mostly electronic dj music and related tech

November 3, 2008

PODCAST Update for October 2008: Political By Nature (Part 2)

Second Part of Political By Nature released last week, I just hadn’t gotten around to posting about it here for you search engine bots.

Blancocast Coverart

Benny Blanco®
AOL Radio 23 October 2008 : Political By Nature Pt.2
Title | Artist | Release | Label | Country

1    I Turn My Camera On        Freshro        Not Wave    [Rong RONG CD05] US
2    (B1) Engine Engine 69    Captain Ring    Super Disco Fake’s Volume 2    [Super Disco Fake’s SDF-74-002] UK
3    Raise It On Down (Original Mix)        Andrew Allsgood        Raise It On Down    [Truffle Music TRUFFLE07] UK
4    (A1) Fascinating Rhythm (Lisa Loud 12)    Bass-O-Matic    Fascinating Rhythm    [Virgin Records America, Inc. 0-96391] US
5    (A) Substance    Bocca Juniors    Substance    [Boy’s Own Recordings BOIX 5] UK
6    Avenue Rock        Feature Cast    The Regrooved Series    [Goodgroove GG01] UK
7    Theme From Nutrider    40 Thieves    Don’t Turn It Off    [Permanent Vacation PERMVAC 023-1] Germany
8    The Beautiful Memory    Rondenion    Tokyo Deep! [Aesthetic Audio A² 005] US
9    Messenger    AN-2    On Air    [Was Not Was WNW012CD] Germany
10    Don’t Turn It Off (Feat. Qzen)    40 Thieves    Don’t Turn It Off    [Permanent Vacation PERMVAC 023-1] Germany
11    Dropout (Original Mix)    TJ Kong, Nuno Dos Santos    [Black Label 31] Germany
12    Vuoi Vuoi Me (Henrik Schwarz Remix)    Mari Boine    Vuoi Vuoi Me (Remixes) [Universal Jazz 06025 1721216] Germany
13    (A1) Just Gazing (Original)    In Flagranti    Just Gazing        [Kill The DJ Records TSKT 002] France
14    D.P.O.M.B. (Version 2)    Ame & Henrik Schwarz & Dixon    D.P.O.M.B. EP    [nnervisions INNERVISIONS17] Germany
15    Hold On (Mock N Toof Remix)        Hot Chip    Hold On / Touch Too Much (Remixes)    [DFA] UK
16    (B1) Sooner Or Later (Chicken Lips Dub Deluxe)    Kotey Extra Band Feat. Chaz Jankel    Sooner Or Later    [Bear Funk BFK 022 Gold] UK
17    (B1) Way To The Stars    AN-2    Sunset Fever    [Was Not Was WNW009] UK
18    Broken Heart    Michoacan    2 Bullets    [Grayhound Recordings GND 046] US
19    Dont Walk Away    Michoacan    2 Bullets    [Grayhound Recordings GND 046] US
20    Things That Dreams Are Made of (Instrumental, Remix)    The League Unlimited Orchestra    Love And Dancing    [Virgin OVED 6] UK

Straight up Traktor DJ Mix using the Vestax VCI-100 Controller. 1 take. Only overdubbed the Voice Over bits.

Tech Specs.
215.6 MB
320 kbps
Running Time: 1 hour 33 minutes and 10 seconds
Fancy enhanced podcast with art and discogs links.

Podcast update:
itunes music store

direct rss feed: